Welcome back bloggers!

Before we start with the normal routine I wanted  to apologise for not being here last week as I was away for most of that week and not able to finish my reading work 😅. Now that I am sure of my safety lets continue before someone starts asking questions.

So as I was saying this week’s journal that I chose was by the name of Chunky Chalks. It was about a boy and his classmates experience making their own chalk in the class room. it doesn’t give exact instructions on how to make the chalk though. My WALT for this week was to reorganise information to gain an understanding of the text and the wider world

I hope you understood that  if not well remember I’m new and I’m rusty at this okay?

Moving on…

My create task was a little different from previous weeks because the first create task was in two parts! so there was a task 1A and a task 1B the first part of this create task was to find ten interesting facts across all of the different texts here it is below!

I’ve grouped  a lot together to minimize the number of  slides so I hope it doesn’t change anything.

For my second create task I had to make a digital art piece in google drawing using my art martials in my journal which was as you remember was chalk so I made a master piece which was hopscotch ! i also had to write a paragraph about my beautiful piece of art. I think it’s best if you see it.

Anyway… I think its time to move onto the finale create task!

And where is it you may ask well. my third create task was a news paper report about a fairly recent art exhibition which i had to do on a google drawing ok right? well it would be if it had worked! you see what happened was that the google drawing had some kind of malfunction so I had to do it in my book… yes I know I’m sorry! so i cant show it because its in my book but i promise i have done it you can check my book!

 

Alright I’m done? I’m done! yes so I hope you enjoyed yet another chaotic blog post about my ever growing load of create tasks.

That’s it for me bloggers

Stay Sharp!

Singed Ria

One thought on “Wk6 Reading Create Tasks

  1. Kia Ora Ria!

    I am really impressed with the work you have done! They are all detailed and colorful and bright! I also loved how much description you had for each create tasks! I am very impressed! Great work Ria!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *